About The Alliance

The Sir Joseph Williamson's Mathematical School in Rochester was one of the first 100 schools nationally to be designated as a Teaching School. This status recognises the outstanding practice in the school itself and its track record of working collaboratively to support the development of other schools.

The Medway Teaching School Alliance (MTSA), established since September 2011, now comprises of more than 40 schools from Medway. School partners represent primary, secondary, special, faith, selective and independent schools and academies drawn from across the rural and urban districts of Medway.

In addition to schools, a number of other strategic partners work within MTSA to bring additional expertise; these include Canterbury Christ Church University, Medway Local Authority, The Southern Educational Leadership Trust (SELT), The Rochester Diocese and Teach First.